A CRYING BABY

25.10.2011., utorak

PUSH TOY FOR BABY : PUSH TOY


Push toy for baby : Consumer reports best baby products 2011.



Push Toy For Baby





push toy for baby






    for baby
  • John Denver (December 31, 1943 - October 12, 1997), born Henry John Deutschendorf, Jr., was an American singer-songwriter, actor, activist, and poet.





    push
  • Something that encourages or assists something else

  • An act of exerting force on someone or something in order to move them away from oneself

  • An act of pressing a part of a machine or device

  • the act of applying force in order to move something away; "he gave the door a hard push"; "the pushing is good exercise"

  • move with force, "He pushed the table into a corner"

  • the force used in pushing; "the push of the water on the walls of the tank"; "the thrust of the jet engines"





    toy
  • dally: behave carelessly or indifferently; "Play about with a young girl's affection"

  • An object for a child to play with, typically a model or miniature replica of something

  • A person treated by another as a source of pleasure or amusement rather than with due seriousness

  • a nonfunctional replica of something else (frequently used as a modifier); "a toy stove"

  • An object, esp. a gadget or machine, regarded as providing amusement for an adult

  • plaything: an artifact designed to be played with











A lion for Leon ....




A lion for Leon ....





This is the topper to go on Leon's two tier Christening cake which I am making for next weekend.

I was asked for a lion to go on the top and as Leon has a toy lion we decided to go down the toy route for the cake decorations.
His mother liked my Noah's Ark Christening cake so I will add a few other animals but again they will be toy versions ....... or at least that's the grand plan!

Although all's OK now (fingers crossed! ) I had a major disaster with this last night ...... I had made the basic lion on Saturday and was thrilled that for once it had turned out just as I visualised it ! I then let it dry overnight before I added the mane yesterday afternoon.

Problem number one was with my very basic plunger type clay gun ..... I physically couldn't push the modelling paste through, so DH was called in to help. Mane on and looking good I retired to have a spell on flickr !

I then returned to the kitchen before I went to bed at 11pm to find that, in spite of a cocktail stick support, my lion's head had slid halfway down his right shoulder obviously due to the weight of his mane! Panic stations! I then had to remove his head ..... trying not to damage it and the mane that had taken so much effort .... add a second cocktail stick and reposition it, this time using royal icing instead of sugar glue!

I hardly dared look this morning ..... but it appears fine .... so far ! With hindsight I should really have gone down the Rice Crispie route for this but having never done that before I was reluctant to experiment !

Anyway I am very pleased with the end result ...... you don't often hear me say that, do you? ....... and I hope the other animals will be less problematical !

The colour scheme for the cake is sandy yellow, baby blue and white. All made of modelling paste ...... sitting on a 6" drum to give you an idea of scale.
Explore 21.09.2009











Plush Singing Scooting Alligator $3




Plush Singing Scooting Alligator $3





Cute alligator soft plush toy for babies and toddlers. When you push on his back, he is scooting slowly forward and singing "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star" song! Excellent condition, smoke free/pet free home.









push toy for baby







Similar posts:

baby boy quilt patterns

when should babies start eating cereal

hindu baby girl names starting with s

appliqued baby quilts

restoration hardware baby registry

baby boy gifts personalized

baby cradles for sale




- 17:00 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

A CRYING BABY

Linkovi